At a well attended club changeover at the Don Rowlands Event Centre, outgoing president Robyn Crickett handed the presidential chain to Bev Maul- Rogers. Despite the club's activities and fundraising being severely curtailed by COVID, Robyn outlined and extensive list of the club's achievements for the year. She also took the opportunity to present past president Andrew Bateman a Paul Harris Award for his ongoing service to the club and the community. Robyn thanked the club members and her board for their efforts and support throughout the year.
Incoming president Bev Maul- Rogers outlined some of her experience in rotary, including Rotary Youth Exchange and the year when husband Keith was District Governor in 2007-8. Bev spoke of some of the challenges ahead for the coming year and wanting to make the rotary brand to be more visible and raising Rotary's public image. She asked all to come along for the journey – be engaged, energised and – enjoy. Before closing Bev introduced the Directors and officers for the 2020-2021 year.
Incoming District Governor Grant Spackman spoke of his background and gave a brief outline of this year's programme which he intends to expand on during his many club visits. After dinner, the club's resident band, The Bruised Brothers, played with their usual enthusiasm and gusto as the dance floor filled up.